Menu
 

What's coming soon? April-June 2016



You lot are always asking what we’re publishing in the near future - so we've created a dedicated post to share with you all for just that purpose! Look no further for the next books to add to your teetering TBR pile.
 
Check out the amazing titles we've got coming out between April - June 2016. We can't wait to hear what you think.
 
 
Underwater by Marisa Reichardt: 07.04.16
Morgan can’t move on from what happened. She can’t even move beyond the front door of the apartment she shares with her mother and little brother. It’s like she's trapped underwater.
 
But then Evan moves in next door. He reminds Morgan of the world outside her door, and the joy she found there with friends and in the ocean… but can she ever feel safe there again?
 
Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Sarah Dessen, this is a gorgeous debut about love, hope and overcoming  trauma. 
 
 
 
 
The Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse: 21.04.16
Amsterdam 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black-market goods. But when one of her regular customers asks her to find the Jewish girl who’s disappeared from the secret room in her house, Hanneke finds herself embroiled in a mystery she might be safer not solving.
 
This enthralling debut deals with the tragedy, danger and struggle of living during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity.


 
 
The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood: 05.05.16 
Real life meets the space-time continuum in this stunning debut about grief, love and heartbreak.
 
Last summer, Gottie's life fell apart when her beloved grandfather Grey died and her first love Jason left her. This summer, former boy next door Thomas has come home. This summer, Gottie she tries to reconcile her first heartbreak with her last. 




 
 
Kill The Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky: 19.05.16 
 “Just because we're fangirls, doesn't mean we're crazy.” 
When four The Ruperts fangirls book a room in the same hotel as their favourite band, what follows is a night that they—and the band —will never forget.
 
Kill The Boy Band is a pitch-black, hilarious debut about modern fandom and the badass girls who have the power to make - or break - the people we call 'celebrities'. 





 
You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan: 02.06.15 
You Know Me Well is the story of two teenagers who find each other (and themselves) during Pride Week in San Francisco.
 
Told in alternating points of view by Nina LaCour, the award-winning author of Hold Still and The Disenchantments, and David Levithan, the best-selling author of Every Day and Will Grayson, Will Grayson (with John Green), You Know Me Well is a deeply honest story about navigating the joys and heartaches of first love, one truth at a time. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Remade by Alex Scarrow: 16.06.16 
Leon and his younger sister, Grace, have recently moved to London from New York and are struggling to settle into their new school when rumours of an unidentified virus in Africa begin to fill the news.
Within a week the virus hits London. The siblings witness people turning to liquid before their eyes, and they run for their lives. A month after touching Earth’s atmosphere the virus has assimilated the world’s biomass and what follows is a frantic hunt for a safety which may no longer exist.
 
 A new, gripping series from Alex Scarrow, author of the TimeRiders series.
 
 
 
Summer Days and Summer Nights ed. By Stephanie Perkins: 16.06.16
A summery companion to My True Love Gave To Me, this new anthology includes 12 short stories by top YA authors:
 
Leigh Bardugo, Francesca Lia Block, Libba Bray, Cassandra Clare, Brandy Colbert, Tim Federle, Lev Grossman, Nina LaCour, Stephanie Perkins, Veronica Roth, Job Skovron and Jennifer E. Smith.
 
Each story features a different couple to brighten up your day.