Menu
 

What's Coming Soon? September - December 2017



Summer is winding down, which means that it's getting closer to the time of year when the nights draw in and there's nothing better than snuggling up against the cold with a book from your overflowing TBR pile! We never want you to miss out on what we've got coming soon, so we've pulled together a handy list of upcoming titles for you to fall in love with. YOU'RE WELCOME.

Check out the amazing titles we've got coming out between September – December 2017. We can't wait to hear what you think!

 

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz 

(7th September)


Set in New York, 1777, this is the story of the epic romance between the young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler which will change the course of US history forever.

Look no further for an irresistible love story, set against the thrilling background of the American Revolution - This is the perfect book to pick up for your Hamilton fix before the show opens in November!

Don’t throw away your shot – pick up this amazing romance now.

 

Alexander Hamilton: Revolutionary by Martha Brockenbrough

(7th September 2017)

Alexander Hamilton comes alive in Martha Brockenbrough's exciting biography Alexander Hamilton: Revolutionary, which is an essential read for fans of Hamilton the musical.

This gripping account of a founding father and American icon features timelines, maps and infographics as well as some of Hamilton’s own writing. Should be enough to keep us all Satisfied!

 

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

(19th September 2017)

The battle for the crown has begun.

Katharine, once the weak and feeble sister, is stronger than ever before. Arsinoe, after discovering the truth about her powers, must figure out how to make her secret talent work in her favour. And Mirabella is facing attacks that put those around her in danger that she can’t seem to prevent.

In this addictive and enthralling sequel to Three Dark Crowns, Fennbirn’s deadliest queens must face the one thing standing in their way of the crown: each other.

 

A Skinful of Shadows by Frances Hardinge

(21st September 2017)



Sometimes, when a person dies, their spirit goes looking for somewhere to hide. 
Some people have space within them, perfect for hiding.
 

Makepeace has learned to defend herself from the ghosts which try to possess her in the night, desperate for refuge, but one day a dreadful event causes her to drop her guard. 

And now there's a spirit inside her. 

The spirit is wild, brutish and strong, and may be her only defence when she is sent to live with her father's rich and powerful ancestors. But as she plans her escape and heads out into a country torn apart by war, Makepeace must decide which is worse: possession – or death.

Set against the backdrop of the British Civil War, this is another darkly extraordinary tale from Costa Award-winning author Frances Hardinge.

 

There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

(5th October 2017)

Makani Young is still adjusting to her new life after her move from Hawaii to landlocked Nebraska a year ago.

And then . . . one by one the students of her new high school begin to die in a series of gruesome murders. Makani doesn't know who's next on the list. Between this, and a secret scorching relationship with the school weirdo, this school year may turn out to be one to die for . . . literally.  

The perfect page-turner for fans of Scream Queens and I Know What You Did Last Summer, There’s Someone Inside Your House will have you swooning with fear and romance.

 

Almost Midnight by Rainbow Rowell

(2nd November 2017)

Almost Midnight by Rainbow Rowell is a sparkly, beautiful new book containing two wintery short stories, decorated throughout with gorgeous black and white illustrations by Simini Blocker.

The two stories are: Midnights – the story of Noel and Mags, who meet at the same New Year's Eve party every year and fall a little more in love each time, and Kindred Spirits – about Elena, who decides to queue to see the new Star Wars movie and meets Gabe, a fellow fan.

Midnights was previously published as part of the My True Love Gave to Me anthology, edited by Stephanie Perkins and Kindred Spirits was previously published as a World Book Day title.

*

What a great selection! We're spoiling you - let us know which ones you can't wait to get your hands on over @mykindabook!